top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonch Weller

[23] On Salaryman Dinners: Triptych 7

Updated: Oct 8, 2022

(AUTHOR'S NOTE: This post was written in July 2014, a few months after I got accepted at a local educational publisher.)

 

Work has been stressful for the past three weeks and Fridays have been something I look forward to. It's nice to sit back and enjoy a delicious dinner on the way home after a long, hard day at the office. Interestingly, I craved for Japanese food so I decided to try out some restaurants specializing in that cuisine. Nevertheless, I enjoyed every meal as all the restaurants satisfied that craving; I managed to capture those meals with my trusty camera. Thus, I present to you this triptych to sum up those culinary adventures after work.


Speaking of which, it's already July; two months more and the Guide will be having its first anniversary already! Time indeed flies fast and I'll be looking forward to another year of blogging. Okay, let's proceed with the meals.

 
Tempura and gyudon bowl, three pieces of gyoza, yakimeshi rice, and regular iced tea. (Rai Rai Ken, Ali Mall)
 
Torikatsu bento, two pieces California maki, sauteed vegetables, pickled ginger, eight pieces salmon maki, regular iced tea, and Oreo on Oreo ice cream. (Nishigo Shabu Shabu, West Avenue)
 
Curry tonkatsu and egg plate, and matcha green milk tea. (Tokyo Bubble Tea, SM North EDSA)
 

Until the next post, bon appetit!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page